International Horror Guild (IHG) Awards: Best Novel

Add to my lists | Print this list

The International Horror Guild (originally the International Horror Critics Guild) was created in 1995 as a way to recognize the achievements of those who create in the field of Horror and Dark Fantasy.

The IHG Awards are announced annually during a special presentation at a convention or other event, such as the World Fantasy Convention.

The award is given for works from the preceding year (i.e. The 2005 award is given in 2006.)

  1. 1994
    Anno Dracula
    by Kim Newman

  2. 1995
    Resume with Monsters
    by William Browning Spencer

  3. 1996
    The 37th Mandala
    by Marc Laidlaw

  4. 1997
    Nazareth Hill
    by Ramsey Campbell

  5. 1998
    by Thomas Tessier

  6. 1999
    A Prayer for the Dying
    by Stewart O'Nan

  7. 2000
    by Tim Powers

  8. 2001
    by Caitlin R. Kiernan

  9. 2002
    A Winter Haunting
    by Dan Simmons

  10. 2003
    Lost Boy, Lost Girl
    by Peter Straub

  11. 2004
    The Overnight
    by Ramsey Campbell

  12. 2005
    Lunar Park
    by Bret Easton Ellis

  13. 2006
    The Unblemished
    by Conrad Williams

  14. 2007
    The Terror: A Novel
    by Dan Simmons

This is a community list. You can contribute, edit, or help maintain it by adding it to your lists.
Created by bah on Mar 13, 2007.



Anno Dracula — 7 years ago

I just realized I had the wrong Anno Dracula on this list – it’s supposed to be the first book, and Judgment of Tears: Anno Dracula 1959 is a sequel. Anyway, it’s fixed now.

Login with Facebook